Sunday, September 14, 2014

{Review} THE IMPOSSIBLE WISH by Christine Nolfi

File Size: 900 KB
Page Count: 242
Copyright: January 10, 2014
Publisher: Christine Nolfi; 1st Edition

Book Summary:
(Taken from Amazon)

Welcome to book three of the Liberty Series, where the heartwarming stories of love, friendship and family life reveal an uplifting second chance for the town’s newest arrival.

Hector Levendakis has failed at every job he’s taken on. Now he’s determined to do something right.

The notorious swindler and master of disguise Wish Kaminsky is about to arrive in Liberty and that means trouble. Liberty is the town that open-heartedly welcomed her daughter. Recently engaged, Birdie has turned her life around—and Wish is the last person she wants to see.

When Hector learns of the reward posted for the capture of Wish, he leaves Philadelphia to take up the challenge. Haunted for years by an inescapable guilt, he’s seeking redemption by bringing the con woman to justice.

The hunt for Wish brings Birdie and Hector together in a story of friendship and trust. As they try to set things right, each will discover that dreams are possible when friends join together and lovers forgive in equal measure.

The books of The Liberty Series work as stand-alone novels you may enjoy in any order. Look for the other books in the series: Treasure Me, Second Chance Grill and Four Wishes.

Mandy's Review:

The Liberty Series do work as stand-alone novels, but I enjoy reading them in sequence. It helps familiarize me with the town and the townspeople. For example, Birdie first entered Liberty in Treasure Me, the first Liberty Series novel. She was sent on a treasure hunt by her conniving, thieving mother, Wish Kaminsky. Once Birdie found the treasure, she was supposed to return to her mother with treasure in hand. What Birdie did instead was clean up her act and stay in Liberty, with a cousin she never knew she had. A huge offense to her mother.

Now, in The Impossible Wish, Wish is coming for her daughter, Birdie. She's angry Birdie never returned and Wish is set out on revenge against the town Birdie has grown to love. Along the way to Liberty, Wish hires a couple of two-bit thugs to do some dirty work for her: rob houses of the people Birdie has grown to love, break some shop windows that are in the town square, and basically just make life difficult and stressful for Birdie and the residents of Liberty.

Will they ever be able to catch the crafty, slippery Wish? Will the residents of Liberty bounce back from all the trouble that's befallen them?

Perhaps my reading and reviewing the Liberty Series is a bit biased since I adore this series. The plots of all three novels are well thought out and flow seamlessly. If you're looking for a new series to put on your, virtual or real, bookshelves then adding the Liberty Series would be a wonderful addition.

*An ecopy of this novel was gifted by the author via Amazon in exchange for an honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

If you are using, you can simply drop the html below in a widget in the footer or at the bottom of the sidebar.